Local News

Sourcewell Honors Educators of Excellence

Pexels Scott Webb 305823

On Wednesday, May 3rd, Sourcewell recognized their Educators of Excellence.

These educators were nominated for these awards and are most deserving of the recognition.

Below are the area educators to receive this award. They are listed by name and school district they work in, not necessarily by the specific school within that district:

Sourcewell’s Educators of Excellence

Jared Hoemberg- Bertha-Hewitt

Jessica Johnson- Brainerd

Katie Craft- Brainerd

Heather Larson- Brainerd

Lisa Miller- Brainerd

Tracy Riley- Brainerd

Marty Sauer- Brainerd

Leah Blumenthal- Freshwater

Tracy Brown- Freshwater

Rebecca Jones- Little Falls

Heidi Lang- Little Falls

Julie Rush- Little Falls

Tonya Birdman- Little Falls

Mike Calooza- Little Falls

Jamie Exler- Menahga

Todd Frie- Menahga

Rachel Gerhardt- Pequot Lakes

Sheree Pape- Pequot Lakes

Joanna O’Neil- Pequot Lakes

Penny Grimsley- Pillager

Tatum Sheely- Pillager

Jamie Prax- Pillager

Erica Norman- Pine River-Backus

Katie Verseldi- Pine River-Backus

Donna Yliniemi- Sebeka

Jeff Lake- Sebeka

Heather Wigand- Staples-Motley

Eric Johnson- Staples-Motley

Diane Schleicher- Swanville

Chad Braver- Swanville

Chelsea Fuchs- Upsala

Gretchen Schlepper- Upsala

Jennifer Cameron- Verndale

Brian Hartwig- Verndale

Sarah Lenz- Wadena-Deer Creek

Lynn Quincer- Wadena-Deer Creek

Joseph Woods- Walker-Hackensack-Akeley

Levi Capacious- Walker-Hackensack-Akeley


Leaders of Excellence

Dr. Tammy Stelmach- Baxter

Lori Murdoch- Freshwater


Paraprofessionals of Excellence

Trudy Kreklow- Sebeka


Innovative School Project Innovator of the Year

Deanne Trottier- Pequot Lakes